The Best Business Forum
The Best Business Forum

Can you send blog posting directly?2903

egwebster private msg quote post Address this user
Hello,

I'm a novice and have a blog posting ready to go out.

Can I send it directly to my contact list?

Which really means I'm asking, can I:

publish the post
then send it directly to those on contact list?

or must I

send an email announcing that there is a new post
and then only those who reply actually get it

Clarification would be appreciated. Thank you . . .
Post 1 IP   flag post
Member gspieler private msg quote post Address this user
I have a growing contact list for my blog, which is great. The contact list is an "opt-in" form for my blog posts.

I use MailChimp to manage the process. It is linked to my blog and the mailing list. I'm sure there are other options, but this is the one I'm using for now.
Post 2 IP   flag post
oh wow . . . that's a whole system I haven't considered. I have about 400 contacts directly in WordPress and there's an opt in section, too.

Thank you.
Post 3 IP   flag post
@egwebster:

The number shouldn't matter as MailChimp imports the entire list from your Wordpress blog as a campaign. Easy peasy.
Post 4 IP   flag post
LanceMadden private msg quote post Address this user
Another thing you can do, that is very powerful, is to create a Custom Audience in Facebook using the contacts from WordPress / MailChimp and then you can show them your blog post with a very cheap Facebook Ad (if you have a Facebook page for your business).

Let me know if you have any questions, I would love to help you out if I can!
Post 5 IP   flag post
@egwebster @LanceMadden I used Facebook to "boost" my blog posts. It's just another name for an ad. It is very inexpensive as you can set how much and how many days you want the to ad to run. You also create your customer profile.